Richmond Lions

About the Richmond Lions

The history of the Richmond Lions RFC is derived from the storied origins of the Richmond Rugby Football Club and the Richmond Area Training Side (R.A.T.S.), founded by one of the early members of the Richmond RFC.

In 1995 the two clubs merged to form Richmond United. Moving forward towards the goal of gaining more recognition and establishing a brand, in 2004 United became known as the Richmond Lions.

Club Officers

Once a year, at the Annual General Meeting (AGM), the Club elects its Executive Board, which is comprised of eight club officers. The Executive Board is responsible for a wide variety of club issues including: recruitment, sponsorship, communication, events, fields, equipment, apparel, etc.

President

Ben Morgan
president@richmondlions.com

Vice President

Nate Sirota
vp@richmondlions.com

Treasurer

Ben Goeke
treasurer@richmondlions.com

Club Secretary

Chris Knight
secretary@richmondlions.com

Match Secretary

Anthony Greulich
match@richmondlions.com

Equipment/Apparel

Brooks Crawford
gear@richmondlions.com

Events Coordinator

Josh Self
events@richmondlions.com

Fundraising

Open (Nate Sirota)
fundraising@richmondlions.com

Coaching and Player Development

Head Coach

Matt Robinette
coach@richmondlions.com

Assistant Coach

Ben Morgan

 

Technical Advisor

Jeremey Frayne
 

Youth Contact

Stuart Willis
youth@richmondlions.com